La Fondation Rivières -logo blanc
Donate
Search
Close this search box.

Fondation Rivières wins the ECO Community Impact Award

The Fondation Rivières was awarded the 2022 ECO Community Impact prize for the first edition of La semaine du Grand Splash which she held in 2021.

Thank you for your support!

A big thank you to all the local organizations who participated in this first edition and who made it possible to promote Fondation Rivières beyond the borders of Quebec. This is the first time that a Quebec organization has been a finalist and won a prize in this category since the creation of the competition in 2017!

Since a popular vote made it possible to determine the big winner, the Foundation team would like to thank you for your support. This award greatly motivates the entire team to continue its mobilization efforts in terms of accessibility to water throughout Quebec. Congratulations to all finalists: Fresh Water Alliance, Clear Seas, Fire Rein, Flash Forest and Regeneration Canada. Congratulations also to the recipients and finalists of the other categories, whose actions are all as relevant as they are important!

Recall that the ECO Community Impact Award rewards individuals or groups who have demonstrated their environmental commitment through sustainable initiatives, projects and practices. It is awarded by Eco Canada, an organization that supports environmental innovation and employment.

See or review the Fondation Rivières nominated for the ECO Community Impact Award.

Labels

Our recent news

Contribute to the protection of Quebec’s rivers

In addition to supporting our team in protecting rivers, your donation entitles you to a charitable tax receipt.

Make a difference for the environment

Become a member of the Foundation by donating. Your contribution allows our team to continue to mobilize to protect Quebec's rivers and waterways for future generations. 

Do you have a question?

Follow us

Our charity number : 14505 9911 RR0002

Restez informés de nos actions pour la protection des rivières du Québec

Fondation Rivières logo blanc

Faites un don

Fondation Rivières remporte le Prix ECO Impact de la Communauté

Fondation Rivières s’est vu décerner le prix ÉCO Impact de la Communauté 2022 pour la première édition de La semaine du Grand Splash qu’elle a tenue en 2021.

Merci pour votre soutien!

Un grand merci à toutes les organisations locales qui ont participé à cette première édition et qui ont permis de faire rayonner Fondation Rivières au-delà des frontières du Québec. C’est la première fois qu’une organisation québécoise est finaliste et remporte un prix dans cette catégorie depuis la création du concours en 2017!

Puisqu’un vote populaire a permis de déterminer le grand gagnant, l’équipe de la Fondation tient à vous remercier pour votre soutien. Cette récompense motive grandement toute l’équipe à poursuivre ses efforts de mobilisation en termes d’accessibilité à l’eau partout au Québec. Félicitations à tous les finalistes : Fresh Water Alliance, Clear Seas, Fire Rein, Flash Forest et Régénération Canada. Bravo aussi aux récipiendaires et finalistes des autres catégories, dont les actions sont toutes aussi pertinentes qu’importantes!

Rappelons que le Prix ECO Impact de la Communauté récompense les individus ou les groupes qui ont démontré leur engagement environnemental à travers des initiatives, des projets, des pratiques durables. Il est décerné par Éco Canada, une organisation qui soutient l’innovation et l’emploi en environnement.

Voyez ou revoyez la mise en candidature de la Fondation Rivières au prix ECO Impact de la Communauté.

Pour en savoir plus sur l’expédition de Laura et Yasmine sur la rivière Moisie

Faites une différence

Découvrez comment prendre action pour la protection des rivières et cours d’eau du Québec en vous inscrivant à notre infolettre. 

Suivez-nous

Notre numéro d’organisme de bienfaisance : 14505 9911 RR0002

Suivi qualité de l'eau et dépistage dans la rivière du Nord (2021)

Faites un don pour protéger les rivières et les cours d'eau du Québec

La Fondation Rivières et une organisation a but non lucrative qui voit à la préservation, la restauration et la mise en valeur du caractère naturel et écologique des rivières.