Donate
Search
Close this search box.
La Fondation Rivières -logo blanc
Donate
Search
Close this search box.

The drop too many – a documentary on drinking water to watch

La Goutte de Trop documentaire Nathalie

At Fondation Rivières, we regularly encourage projects that work in the same direction as our mission, namely the protection of rivers and therefore, drinking water. This is why we recommend the very relevant documentary Drop too much, which plunges us directly into the St. Lawrence River, under the direction of Nathalie Lasselin. Through the adventure she films, the extraordinary scuba diving tour of the Island of Montreal, she shows us the many problems with our water, often hidden, that we must face.

La Goutte de Trop exposes a persistent issue in Quebec

These problems are recurring throughout Quebec: throughout the documentary, we are also taken to the Montreal water treatment plants, in Saguenay where we meet a mayor grappling with major problems, at a beach where citizens bathe in sewage, as well as with citizens who find solutions to resolve the issue of our overconsumption .

Rarely have we seen such precious images and testimonies. The problems to be corrected are known, the solutions must be put in place, and this is where we are directing our efforts at the Foundation.

“In Quebec, drinking water is inexhaustible.” This myth persists, and it is imperative that the government takes its responsibilities in managing it. Citizens cannot work alone: we need a collective and sustained effort to prevent the loss of our most precious natural resource.

Watch the trailer:

To see on the Télé-Québec website: The drop too much

Labels

Our recent news

Contribute to the protection of Quebec’s rivers

In addition to supporting our team in protecting rivers, your donation entitles you to a charitable tax receipt.

Make a difference for the environment

Become a member of the Foundation by donating. Your contribution allows our team to continue to mobilize to protect Quebec's rivers and waterways for future generations. 

Do you have a question?

Follow us

Our charity number : 14505 9911 RR0002

Stay informed of our actions to protect Quebec's rivers

Fondation Rivières logo blanc

Faites un don

La goutte de trop – un documentaire sur l’eau potable à voir

À Fondation Rivières, nous encourageons régulièrement des projets qui oeuvrent dans le même sens que notre mission, soit la protection des rivières et de ce fait, de l’eau potable. C’est pour cela que nous recommandons le documentaire fort pertinent La goutte de trop, qui nous plonge directement dans le fleuve Saint-Laurent, sous la gouverne de Nathalie Lasselin. Au moyen de l’aventure qu’elle filme, soit l’extraordinaire tour de l’Île de Montréal en plongée sous-marine, elle nous montre les nombreux problèmes de notre eau, souvent cachés, auxquels nous devons faire face.

Ces problèmes sont récurrents à travers tout le Québec: au fil du documentaire, on nous amène aussi aux usines de traitement des eaux de Montréal, au Saguenay où l’on rencontre un maire aux prises avec des problèmes majeurs, à une plage ou les citoyens se baignent dans les eaux d’égouts, ainsi qu’auprès de citoyens qui trouvent des solutions pour règler l’enjeu de notre surconsommation.

Rarement a-t-on vu des images et témoignages aussi précieux. Les problèmes à corriger sont connus, les solutions devront être mises en place, et c’est vers cela que nous dirigeons nos efforts à la Fondation.

«Au Québec, l’eau potable est inépuisable.» Ce mythe perdure, et il est impératif que le gouvernement prenne ses responsabilités dans la gestion de celle-ci. Les citoyens ne peuvent pas oeuvrer seuls: il nous faut un effort collectif et soutenu pour empêcher la perte de notre plus précieuse ressource naturelle.

Visionnez la bande-annonce :

À voir sur le site de Télé-Québec : La goutte de trop

Pour en savoir plus sur l’expédition de Laura et Yasmine sur la rivière Moisie

Faites une différence

Découvrez comment prendre action pour la protection des rivières et cours d’eau du Québec en vous inscrivant à notre infolettre. 

Suivez-nous

Notre numéro d’organisme de bienfaisance : 14505 9911 RR0002

Suivi qualité de l'eau et dépistage dans la rivière du Nord (2021)

Faites un don pour protéger les rivières et les cours d'eau du Québec

La Fondation Rivières et une organisation a but non lucrative qui voit à la préservation, la restauration et la mise en valeur du caractère naturel et écologique des rivières.